E-News subscription
Product Enquiry
Introducing the Sustainable Steering Committee


APLF is delighted and proud to introduce its newly formed Sustainable Steering Committee,  a group comprised of cross-sector representatives of the leather industry who will provide strategic direction towards sustainable leather.

Responsibilities of this group include providing guideline objectives for a series of Steering Committee meeting, sharing their personal motivations, identifying  key challenges and opportunities, envisioning long-term initiative goals, and developing a common agenda to help the leather industry become more sustainable.

(The list is arranged alphabetically by first name)




Andrey Golub

Co-founder & CEO, ELSE Corp
General Manager, Italy of ICOL Group

Anne Liberati

Fashion Consultant
APLF Sustainable Sourcing Platform

Ben Wielgus

Head of Sustainability





Brian Tam

Project Manager Fashion & Marketing HK
The Woolmark Company

Edwin Keh

Chief Executive Officer
The Hong Kong Research Institute of Textiles and Apparel

Lars Doemer






Fernando Bellese

Chief Sustainability Officer

Mauricio Bauer

Senior Corporate Engagement Specialist
National Wildlife Federation

Mike Redwood

Leather Naturally




Orietta Peillizari

Mattori Studio

Rafael Andrade

Corporate Engagement
National Wildlife Federation

Yves Morin

Conseil National du Cuir – CNC
Chairman of the Sustainable Leather Forum Organising Committee



APLF Coordination Team



Perrine Ardouin

Grace Lee Xavier Mok




Veronique Saunier